Employee Rejoin Process And Blacklist Process
Overview
Employee Rejoin and Blacklist Process in StaffingGo is used to manage employees who have left the organization and may need to join again, as well as employees who should not be allowed to join again.
The Rejoin Process allows an eligible employee who has already left the organization to join again and be assigned to the required Client and Contract.
The Blacklist Process is used to restrict an employee from joining or rejoining the organization based on company rules and requirements.
Employee Rejoin Process:
Method 1: Search for the Exited Employee
Search for the employee using the Exit Employee Number.
Open the employee profile.
Navigate to HR Details.
Select Mark as Rejoined.
Select the Client and Contract for the employee.
Click Submit.


Method 2: Create Employee and Check for Duplicate
Click on Create Employee.
Enter all the required basic employee details.
While saving the employee details, the system may show a Duplicate Employee message.
If the employee is identified as a duplicate, click on Mark as Rejoin.
Select the required Client and Contract.
Click Submit.
The employee will move to the Yet to Join bin.





Copy Old Employee Details:
Once the employee is moved to the Yet to Join bin:
Click on the Dropdown option for the employee.
Select Copy Old Employee Details.
Search for the employee using the Employee Details
The employee details available in the Yet to Join bin will be displayed.
Select the required employee record.
The old employee details will be copied to the new rejoined employee record.




Blacklist Process:
Master Level Configuration:
Go to Settings.
Select General Master.
Click on Employment Status.
Absconded, Resigned, or Terminated: Employee can be rejoined.
Blacklisted: Employee details will be blocked and cannot be rejoined.
Save the configuration.
Note: Only employees with an eligible employment status can be processed through the Rejoin process.


Important Notes:
An employee who has resigned,abscond or been terminated can be processed through the Rejoin process.
The employee can be rejoined with the same client or a different client.
While creating the employee, if the system identifies the employee as a duplicate, use the Mark as Rejoin option to continue the rejoin process.
The system identifies duplicate records using employee information such as DOB, Email ID, Mobile Number, PAN, Aadhaar, ESI, PF, UAN, Driving Licence, Passport, and Bank Account Number.
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article